Welcome to visit!

  • 1
  • 2
Schools and Colleges

School of Architecture


The history of School of Architecture could be traced back to the then Inner Mongolian College of Construction, which was established in 1958 for training construction professionals for the newly established province of Inner Mongolia. Professor Liang Sicheng gave lectures twice at the College in its early beginning. Up to now, the School has established three departments: Department of Architecture, Department of Urban and Rural Planning and Department of Environmental Art. There are 76 teachers in total at the School, of which 4 are professors, 23 are associated professors and 41 are lecturers. Of the faculty members, 4 have doctor degrees and 20 are working on their doctor degrees. Many faculty members also have professional titles and among the faculties there are 5 first-class registered architects and 1 first-class registered urban planner. As for mentors for postgraduate students, there are 22 mentors from the School and 15 mentors from other companies supervising postgraduate students at the School of Architecture. Currently, there are 139 postgraduate students and 1142 undergraduate students studying at the School. The School has 1 research center (Inner Mongolian Green Building Engineering Technology Research Center) and 7 university level laboratories.

Undergraduate Education:

Architecture (5-year),

Urban and Rural Planning (5-year),

Landscape Architecture (5-year),

Environmental Design (interior track) (4-year)

Environmental Design  (architecture track)  (4-year).

The undergraduate education of architecture passed three times the National Evaluation on the Architecture Education at Universities. The graduates will be conferred the bachelor degree of architecture upon graduation.

Postgraduate Education:

Three first-level discipline master programs: Architecture, Urban and Rural Planning and Design.

The postgraduate education of architecture has passed twice the National Evaluation on the Architecture Education. The graduates will gain the master degree of architecture.

The discipline of architecture is the provincial-level brand programis rated as the brand specialty of Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region, and Urban and Rural Planning is the university-level brand program. Architecture design and its theory is the provincial-level key subject. There are also 2 provincial-level excellent courses. The teachers of the School have undertaken 8 research projects funded by National Natural Science Foundation and over 30 projects funded by province-level Natural Science Research Program, and has gained over 30 professional awards on the provincial or ministerial levels. Currently the school has been conducting the joint design workshops overseas and at home, with Universidade da Coruña (Spain), Harbin Institute of Technology, Dalian University of Technology, Jilin Jianzhu University, North China University of Technology, Shandong Jianzhu University and Yantai University, etc.

上一条:School of Management 下一条:School of Civil Engineering


New town campus: 49 aimin street, xincheng district, Hohhot, Inner Mongolia (Zip code:010051)

Jinchuan campus: jinchuan industrial park, economic and technological development zone, Hohhot, Inner Mongolia (Zip code:010080)

Junger campus: a new area of the city of erdos in erdos, Inner Mongolia (Zip code:010321)

?2017 imut.edu.cn